Don H Udq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Marble Falls, Texas

Quality control

I bought new underwear from Hanes at Walmart recently. After putting on the same size I've been purchasing for years they stretched immediately after 8 hours! My wife bought a package too at Walmart and hers did the same. What happened to quality control? Don't buy, cheap quality
View full review
Cons:
  • Poor quality

Preferred solution: Replacement package of six

Sharon L Omf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Destin, Florida

Horrible store Experience False advertisement

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hanes - Horrible store Experience False advertisement
Original review Apr 29, 2024

I visited the Hanes store on Sunday 4/28/2024. The cashier Laura advised me that there was a 50% discount on the item that I purchased.

I asked her to void my transaction as I went back to the floor to add items to my cart. When I returned to the register to check out she refused to give me the discount. She charged me full price for the items. There is also a poster in the window which states the entire store is 50% off there are no exclusions stated on the window poster.

I am very upset that Hanes brand store in Destin Fl over charged me and are falsely advertising prices. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB so that this doesnt happen to anyone else.

View full review
Loss:
$5992
Pros:
  • There are no pros
Cons:
  • False advertisement horrible customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: *** no

Brian Q Ndo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Woodbury, New York

Bad Socks 3 months old and they already have holes

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hanes - Bad Socks 3 months old and they already have holes
These socks are 3 months old. I bought 12 and they all have holes in the Bottom toe area. You know its where it says Hanes
View full review
Loss:
$24
Cons:
  • Cheaply made socks

Preferred solution: New socks

User's recommendation: Buy a better brand

Steven F Owa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bristol, Wisconsin

Tee Shirts

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review May 05, 2024
I purchased two six packs of pocket Tee Shirts 3 of the shirts have tiny holes in them. I have bought Hanes products for over 50 years was always very nice but now they have turned into garbage. I purchased at Walmart when I called Walmart they told me to contact Hanes nobody wants to do anything at $22.00 a package that is a lot of money to loose. I don't know why it is showing that I am from Canada I am from Redford, Michigan
View full review
Loss:
$23
Pros:
  • Been buying for decades
  • Shirts used to be nice and thick
Cons:
  • Very very very thin

Preferred solution: Replacement

Emileigh Mdb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Davenport, Iowa

Dissatisfied with your product

Hanes - Dissatisfied with your product
Bought a four pack of Hanes ladies underwear from target. Washed before wearing. TWO pairs of these undergarments produced for your company came COMPLETELY unraveled after said wash and exposed the Rubber waistline. They are not wearable! I dont have a receipt and doubt you will care this happened to one person, but Ive been of fan of Hanes for years. I wont purchase any further product from you
View full review

User's recommendation: Nope

Merry P Coc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Why has the manufacturing of womens cotton underwear changed from Thailand to another 3rd world country instead of being made in the u.s.a?

The elastic now being used is not very stretchy and the sizes are running too large including the leg holes. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED!!Buy!
View full review

Preferred solution: Answer to my questions.

User's recommendation: Buy smaller if you don't want you underwear brief to hang loose.

NICK G Vry

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Ancaster, Ontario

NO CUSTOMER SERVICES/HATE CANADIANS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hanes - NO CUSTOMER SERVICES/HATE CANADIANS

ON DEC 10, 2023, I ORDER 4 SHIRTS ON HAYNES WEB SITE TOTALLING 103.25.

ON THE 16 JAN 2024, I DECIDED TO CALL HAYNES TO FIND OUT STATUS OF ORDER. I WAS ADVISED THEY DID NOT KNOW AND THEIR BORDER SERVICES WOULD BE CALLED TO LOCATE ITEMS.

I ADVISED I DID NOT WANT A REFUND AND I WANTED THE ITEMS. A SHORT WHILE LATER I WAS SENT AN EMAIL WITH A REFUND AND NO EXPLANATION . I CALLED HAYNES AND WAS HUNG UP ON TWICE ON MY THIRD ATTEMPT THEY ANSWERED THE PHONE. TO CUT IT SHORT THEY REFUSED TO ALLOW ME TO TALK TO ANYONE ABOVE SUPERVISOR, TOOK MY COMPLAINT, ADVISED THEY COULD NOT RESHIP THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE THE POWER TO DO SO.

AND I HAD TO REORDER.

THEY ALSO COULD NOT ADVISE WHY I WAS NOT SENT AN EMAIL ADVISING IT WAS LOST. I ASKED WHY AFTER A MONTH AND 6 DAYS NO ONE FROM HAYNES CALLED ME ABOUT THE DELAY IN SHIPPING AND WHY NO ONE FROM HAYNES ADVISED ME UNTIL MY PHONE CALL IT WAS LOST.

THE PEOPLE I WAS SPEAKING WITH WERE PLEASANT ENOUGH BUT I COULD TELL THEY DIDNT CARE AND WERE DOING AS THEY WERE INSTRUCTED OR TRAINED TO DO.(NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL ) I COULD ALSO NOTE THAT DEALING WITH CANADA WAS SOMETHING THEY DID NOT WANT TO DO.

THANK-YOU HAYNES

View full review

User's recommendation: DONT BUY HAYNES

christine s Nih

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lordstown, Ohio

Inferior product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered the womens briefs in a size 9.they fit mor like a size 8. Not only that the waistband is poorly made.it rolls down and the briefs slide down also. I contacted hanes customer support andcreceived no response.as a hearing impaired customer having no access to email address is discrimination. Not everyone can call on the phone.
View full review
Loss:
$10
Pros:
  • There are no pros
Cons:
  • All products

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid these products

Anonymous
map-marker Norristown, Pennsylvania

Socks and Underwear not lasting.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have purchased Hanes underwear and socks for most of my life. 50 years old here.

And anything purchased from them in the last 3 is trash. For example, I still have socks that were purchased 10 years ago and are still in good shape. I only need to replace the socks do to my own fault as catching the material on something and ripping them. That being said.

The new sock purchased 6 and 3 months ago are already worn out on the balls and heals of the feet and will need to be replaced soon. I thought that the first set purchased might have been defective until the second set was purchased. That's just poor quality.

I guess I'll just purchase Costco Kirkland socks from now on. Purchased 3 pairs and after 4 months still going strong.

View full review

User's recommendation: Buy Kirkland!

Lon C Tvo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can’t find the product I want

Who made the decision THAT EVERY GUY REGARDLESS OF AGE only wants to wear boxer briefs!?!?!?! Who made that decision on my behalf?

At one point in time, I found the perfect underwear for me. They were the boxer TRUNKS that were made of cloth and had the breathable mesh holes in the fabric. TRUNKS!! Not BRIEFS!!!

All I can find in ANY AND ALL stores is boxer briefs! I cannot wear briefs!!! No matter how you design that so-called support pouch, my *** get pulled out and pinched when I walk. I gave them a fair chance.

Worst mistake ever!!! I now have to go commando because some retard at your company made the choice for ALL MEN to only wear boxer briefs!!!

Thanks for nothing Hanes. I will never purchase a single product made by Hanes EVER AGAIN.

Yours truly,

An EX customer.

View full review
Cons:
  • Cannot find the product i want

Preferred solution: The product I want. Not the product you try to force people to buy.

User's recommendation: Buy another brand

Anonymous
map-marker Taylorsville, North Carolina

Unwanted waste

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hanes like to claim they are environmentally friendly but they use plastic and also have added unneeded paper inside new products. Do better..
View full review

User's recommendation: File a complaint about wasteful products

David V Qso

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sharonville, Ohio

Not satisfied with product

Hanes - Not satisfied with product
I purchased 3xl comfort soft white crew neck t-shirts super pack 10 pk from Walmart for $44.09 +tax and after the first wash they shrunk and the neck stretched out really bad and I can no longer use them I do not have my receipt anymore. I feel I have been ripped off and want replacement please. If I could attach pictures on here I would believe me I've tried. I would like a reply. My contact number is. (859)307-**** and my Email is thedavemetalx1@***.com please contact me regarding this matter. I hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day and God bless. David Vandiver
View full review
Loss:
$44
Pros:
  • Mostly good product
Cons:
  • Hit and miss

Preferred solution: Replacement

User's recommendation: Carefully choose what you buy

Elli A

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Didn't receive one item...never informed it was cancelled. Called to rectify...spoke with asian lady, hung up on me, then called back...very difficult communicating with her, very noisy background. Then she yells at me after I continue to tell her the onus is upon her and not me. Told her to stop yelling at me where she proceeds to almost hang up on me and I tell her to stop! Horrible, terrible customer service. Where do you hire these idiots, Hanes? I will never order from you again.
View full review
Pros:
  • Good sale prices
Cons:
  • Cancelation of order without notification
  • Nasty customer service reps

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Customer service is horrible

Robin R Xra
map-marker Milford, Delaware

Return

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hanes - Return
I wore the leaknprrof 3 pack of underwear from Hanes one time and the seems at top came off. I disappointed and was told to send this to you. They are very Poor quality and I spent a lot of Money on them. .
View full review
Loss:
$20
Pros:
  • Or ally good oriducrt
Cons:
  • Very poor quality in leek proof

Preferred solution: Full refund

Emily D Htx
map-marker Saint Albans Town, Vermont

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have always bought Hanes t-shirts because they were made of cotton, nice and thick, and lasted a long time. In fact, the last time I bought them was probably 10 years ago!!

But they were getting pretty thin and discolored so I decided to buy some new ones.

Bought them at Walmart.

I AM SO DISAPPOINTED!!

They are thin to the point you can see through them!

And, of course, Walmart wont take them back because I washed them.

Im done with Hanes!!

I will never buy them again. Im going to buy Fruit of the Loom.

I was going to give them to the homeless, but Id be too embarrassed!!

Shame on Hanes for making such a cheap product!!

View full review
Loss:
$2000
Cons:
  • Very thin
  • Cheaply made

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not buy these!!

Dawn W Izv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Batemans Bay, New South Wales

Improper description of product

I purchased some of your new ladies underwear at Giant Tiger in North Bay, Ontario. The item said briefs. When I got home and took out the underwear I discovered that they were hipsters, not briefs. I cannot take them back because underwear is final sale. I basically threw $10 out the window. You should correct your labelling on this product to say hipsters and not briefs
View full review
Loss:
$12
Pros:
  • Longevity
  • Nice product
Cons:
  • Item was not what label said

Preferred solution: My underwear to be replace with actual briefs

User's recommendation: Not to buy product

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article